Board of Directors

    The Blackhawk Curling Club is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of 11 regular members including the most recent Past President, President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Coordinator, four Directors-at-large, and an Ice committee representative.


    • Calls and presides over all Board meetings
    • Presides over all membership meetings, including annual
    • Serves on the club officer nominating committee
    • Ensures committee chairperson's are in place
    • Ensures all club business in completed

    Vice President

    • Presides over Board meetings in Presidents absence
    • Ensures all club parties are held, including annual meeting
    • Ensures Bonspiel ladders are up to date
    • Communicates with league chairs


    • Maintains the club’s funds
    • Pays bills & Collects dues
    • Distributes annual registration forms
    • Reports the club’s financial status at Board meetings and annual meeting
    • Distributes gate keys and access code


    • Takes minutes of all Board meetings and Annual membership meeting
    • Distributes meeting minutes to club membership
    • Sends out all club notices
    • Gets the club mail

    Past President

    • Serves on the nominating committee
    • Lends guidance and council to Board
    Directors at Large  

    Membership Coordinator

    • Responsible for registration & League sign up
    • Coordinates Corporate Events, Club Rentals, and Learn to Curl open Houses
    Ice Committee Representative  
    Wisconsin State Representative  






    Upcoming Events

    No events

    Member Login


    1400 Craig Avenue
    Janesville, WI 53545

    Contact Us

    PO Box 1095
    Janesville, WI 53547

    Email:  [email protected]

    Follow Us